2023 3rd International Conference on Mechanical Design and Simulation (MDS 2023)


 General Conference Chair                                                                                                                                               


Prof.  Yunqing Rao-Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

The scientific research and application development in the field of intelligent optimization and intelligent manufacturing has been engaged in for a long time. A number of national major projects including 973 project, National Natural Science Foundation of China project, 863 key project, sub-project of national major science and technology project, ministry of industry and information technology special sub project of intelligent manufacturing, etc., have been presided over and undertaken. The 10 invention patents authorized by China have been obtained, 3 academic works and 1 textbook have been published, and more than 200 academic papers have been published (including over 100 collected by SCI/EI).  1 second prize of national scientific and technological progress award, and 2 first prizes of provincial and ministerial scientific and technological progress awards are won respectively. 

 Technical Program Committee Chair                                                                                                                           

Eckart Meiburg116x160.jpg

Prof. Eckart H. Meiburg-Mechanical Engineering ,University of California, Santa Barbara

Professor Meiburg's research interests lie in the general area of fluid dynamics and transport phenomena. His group primarily employs the tools of computational fluid dynamics (CFD), in particular highly resolved direct numerical simulations, in order to obtain insight into the physical mechanisms that govern the spatio-temporal evolution of a wide variety of geophysical, porous media and multiphase flow fields. Occasionally, his group extends their analyses to address issues of linear stability as well. Frequently, they collaborate closely with corresponding experimental investigations. Some current interests focus on gravity and turbidity currents, Hele-Shaw displacements, double-diffusive phenomena in particle laden flows, and internal bores.

 Publication Chair                                                                                                                                                           

A.Prof. Mohamed Arezki Mellal.jpg

A.Prof. Mohamed Arezki Mellal-M'HamedBougara University, Algeria

Dr. Mellal is a Ph.D. in Mechatronics. He is an Associate Professor (with Accreditation to Supervise Research) at the Department of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Technology, M'Hamed Bougara University, Algeria and Former Visiting Scholar at the Center for Advanced Life Cycle Engineering (CALCE), Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, USA. Likewise, he was a Visiting Scholar at Osaka Electro-Communication University, Japan; Korea Aerospace University, South Korea; and University of Essex, UK. He is a member of the Algerian National Laboratory for Maintenance Education in conjunction with the European Union (Erasmus+). He has published in several journal and conference proceedings.

Organizing Committees                                                                                                                                                   

Prof. Bing Li, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China Prof. Yang Xiao, Southwest Petroleum University, China Prof. Jüri Majak, Tallinn University of Technology (TUT),THE REPUBLIC OF ESTONIA

Prof. Yasuto Hijikata, Saitama University, Japan

A.Prof. Ajay Kumar Agarwal, JB Knowledge Park, India

A.Prof. YUE ZHANG, Georgia Southern University , US
A.Prof. Jie Jia, Chang'an University, China

Dr. Rusdi Nur, Politeknik Negeri Ujung Pandang, Malaysia

Dr. Arun Balodi, Atria Institute of Technology, India

Technical Program Committees                                                                                                                                      

Prof. Murat Tolga OZKAN, Gazi University, Turkey 

Prof. Prashanth Konda Gokuldoss, Tallinn University of Technology, India

Prof. Alexander Lukin, Western-Caucasus Research Center, Russia

Prof. Junxi Bi, Inner Mongol University of Technology, China 

Prof. Minoru Sasaki, Gifu University, Japan 
Prof. Yanan Sun, Sichuan University, China

Prof. Katarina Monkova, Technical University of Kosice, Slovakia 
Prof. P. K. Dash, Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology, India
Prof. Enwei Chen, Hefei University of Technology, China

A.Prof. Valerian Croitorescu, University POLITEHNICA of Bucharest, Romania 

A.Prof. Taza, City University of Science and Information Technology, Pakistan

A.Prof. Sivakumar Dhar Malingam, Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka, Malaysia